Federal Firearms Licenses
We are an 07 FFL and 02 SOT, we are able to provide FFL and NFA Class 3 transfers. An FFL transfer is a change in the possession of one firearm from one person to another or one FFL dealer to another FFL dealer.
Federal Background Checks
When selling a firearm to a customer, Federal Background checks are required and an ATF Form 4473 must be completed along with other required documents when conducting a transfer. Some states prohibit private sales and or sales across state lines so check with your State about the requirements. Therefore an FFL Dealer will be needed to facilitate the necessary paperwork required for the transfer between parties or State lines.
FFL Transfer fees can differentiate from one Dealer to another, the cost is up to the Gun Store themselves. Most often than not, the Background Check Fee is not included with the Transfer Fee. Background Check Fees vary from State to State, so check your state’s local law regarding fees for Background Checks. We charge $25.00 per firearm being transferred and $50.00 for NFA Class 3 items, background checks are covered in the Transfer Fee.
Currently, in Port St Lucie Florida the wait time if you do not have a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) is 3 days. The wait time starts from the time of purchase and excludes holidays and weekends. Each county is different on wait times, so check your local county to understand wait times in that area.
MORE ABOUT FFL TRANSFERS
How to Transfer A Firearm
You would need to have a Gun Store in mind that you would want to initiate the FFL Transfer.
Some Gun Stores require that you let them know of incoming transfers and others do not. Check with your Gun Store of choice when starting the FFL Transfer. Once you have the firearm you wish to have, you purchase it and begin the FFL Transfer process. You select (if able to select another store at the time of checkout) or notify the store you purchased the firearm from, of your intent to transfer to another store.
When starting the FFL Transfer from one store to another, all your information will be documented with that firearm. So once received by the Gun Store of your choice, you will be notified of its arrival and the next steps in the process to obtain your firearm.
Here at All Pro Guns & Ammo our Transfer Fees include the State of Florida Background Check fee already, so no extra hidden fees or surprises.
Transfer Wait Times
Transfer wait times occur when the State requires it after purchasing any firearm. Check your state’s local laws pertaining to Firearm Wait Times. Currently, Florida has a 3 day mandatory waiting period following the purchase of any firearm. This excludes weekends and legal holidays. If you have a Concealed Carry Permit, you will be able to take home your firearm that day, after completing the ATF 4473 and all necessary paperwork.